Watercolor and Ink

I got some new watercolor pencils and copic multiliner pens. With the intention of producing more artwork a lot faster. No more waiting for months on a finished piece to dry. They still don’t come close to the look of oil paint in person. Then again though nothing does and they have a great character of their own. 

The watercolor pencils, two pens, water brush, and paper are about the lightest and most easy to transport kit I’ve ever used. Here is a first go getting back into the swing of it. 

Published by

ReZilientInk

I grew up in a small town in Kentucky. Shortly after graduating high school I enrolled in Culinary School and finished in 2007 with an associates degree in Culinary Arts. I worked  in the restaurant industry for a decade using food as my medium of expression. After losing my passion for such a fast paced high turnover career I evaluated myself and realized it wasnt really about the food it was about the art of creating something other people enjoy and admire. So I decided to get back into fine art which has been apart of my life since I was very young.

Leave a comment