Still Life

image

I decided to try something different with this painting. It is watercolor on Strathmore imperial 140 pound cold press. I typically stick to painting landscapes most of the time, however, here I wanted to try a still life composition. The inherent properties of the watercolor medium itself lended beautifully to capturing varying degrees of tonal differences in the fruit. The colors are very bright also which was fun and really stands out on the wall. 

http://www.RezilientInk.com

Published by

ReZilientInk

I grew up in a small town in Kentucky. Shortly after graduating high school I enrolled in Culinary School and finished in 2007 with an associates degree in Culinary Arts. I worked  in the restaurant industry for a decade using food as my medium of expression. After losing my passion for such a fast paced high turnover career I evaluated myself and realized it wasnt really about the food it was about the art of creating something other people enjoy and admire. So I decided to get back into fine art which has been apart of my life since I was very young.

Leave a comment